Term Dates 2017-2018

Autumn Term
Inset Day: Monday 4th September 2017
Autumn Term starts for students: Tuesday 5th September 2017
Autumn Term Half-term Holiday: Monday 23rd October 2017 to Friday 27th October 2017 inclusive
Inset Day: Friday 1st December 2017
Autumn Term ends: Thursday 21st December 2017
Christmas Holiday: Friday 22nd December 2017 to Friday 5th January 2018 inclusive

 

Spring Term
Spring Term starts: Monday 8th January 2018
Spring Term Half-term Holiday: Monday 19th February 2018 to Friday 23rd February 2018 inclusive
Spring Term ends: Thursday 29th March 2018
Easter Holiday: Friday 30th March (Good Friday) to Friday 13th April 2018 inclusive

 

Spring Term
Summer Term starts for pupils: Monday 16th April 2018
May Day: Monday 7th May 2018 – School closed
Summer Term Half-term Holiday: Monday 28th May 2018 to Friday 1st June 2018 inclusive
Summer Term ends: Thursday 19th July 2018

 

IMPORTANT NOTE:

The dates above are the official school holidays. Parents should be aware that taking holidays at times other than these can be extremely disruptive to students’ education. This is particularly important for students preparing for public examinations.

The school will not normally agree to your child missing school for family holidays except in exceptional circumstances.

The school is currently reviewing our staff training schedule and will publicise staff training days as soon as they have been agreed.

Translate »