Staff Details

Teaching Staff

Mr J Pollard Headteacher
Miss H Clare Deputy Headteacher – Pastoral and Ethos / Designated Safeguarding Lead
Ms E Sheehan Assistant Headteacher – Teaching and Learning
Mrs J Shaw Assistant Headteacher – Curriculum / Timetable



Ms L Foulds Head of Faculty (English)
Ms C Busek Teacher of English / Head of House (Willow)
Ms H Larkin KS4 Coordinator (English)
Miss H Green Teacher of English / Head of House (Oak)
Mrs C Talbot Teacher of English
Ms B Singleton Teacher of English



Mr A Doyle Head of Faculty (Mathematics)
Mr D Bennett Assistant Head of Mathematics (Curriculum & Assessment)
Mr S Sutherland Assistant Head of Mathematics (Teaching & Learning)
Miss A Fazakerley Teacher of Mathematics
Mrs E Reynolds Teacher of Mathematics
Miss K Robb Teacher of Mathematics



Mr A McGuinness Head of Faculty (Science)
Mrs S Ibbotson PPG Coordinator (Science) (Maternity leave)
Ms J Jones Temporary Teacher of Science
Mr S Lyall KS4 Coordinator (Science)
Miss J Pye Teacher of Science PPG Co-ordinator (Science) (Temporary) 
Mr W Barry Teacher of Science / Whole School Responsibility for PP and Enrichment


Creative Arts & Technology (CAT)

Ms P Radford Head of Faculty (CAT) / Drama Teacher
Mr P Carter Head of Art
Miss N Gebelli Teacher of Art / Head of House (Elm)
Mrs L James Teacher of Art & Photography
Mr J Smith Head of Music
Miss G Higson Head of Design Technology
Mrs A O’Brien Teacher of Food Technology (Temporary)
Mrs S Miller Subject Leader KS4 Food Technology/ Assistant Head of House



Miss H Clare Teacher of Religious Studies
Ms V Newbury Head of Faculty (Humanities)
Mrs S Barker Subject Leader (Religious Education)
Miss R Heaton Subject Leader (Religious Education) (Temporary)
Mrs K Roberts Teacher of Religious Studies & Humanities / Transition Lead
Mrs A Winstanley Subject Leader (Geography)
Miss M Liedtke Teacher of Geography
Mr G Reilly Teacher of History
Mr L Merrick Teacher of Geography (Temporary)


Computing & ICT

Mrs Y Owens Subject Leader (Computing & ICT) /
Teacher of Maths


Modern Foreign Languages

Mrs L Cooper Assistant SENDCo, Head of MFL & Literacy Coordinator
Mrs S McKee Teacher of MFL
Mrs K Thorpe Teacher of MFL


Physical Education

Mr M Wilson Subject Leader (PE)
Miss K Hill Teacher of PE
Mr I Hayes Teacher of PE / Computing & ICT /
Head of House (Cedar)



Support Staff

Mrs J Allen School Business Manager
Mrs C Ashton Cover Supervisor
Mrs K Ashurst Assistant Business Manager
Miss E Butterworth-Pugh Data Manager/Curriculum Administrator
Mrs L Calland Teaching Assistant
Mr P Glynn CAT Technician & Adult Education Tutor
Mrs J Green Cover Supervisor
Mrs K Green PA to the Headteacher
Mrs J Gumm Pastoral Support Administrator (Temporary)
Mrs C Harrison Teaching Assistant
Mrs M Harrison Exams / Office Manager
Mrs R Harrison Careers Coordinator / Clerk to Governors
Miss D Haveron Learning Resource Centre Manager
Miss E Haworth Teaching Assistant
Mr A Heywood Senior Caretaker
Mrs K Hindley Student Support Manager / Deputy Safeguarding Lead
Mr R Jones ICT Technician
Mrs P Jordan Student Support Manager / Deputy Safeguarding Lead
Mr W Kingi School Chaplain
Mr J Lythgoe Caretaker
Mr J Mawdsley ICT Technician
Mrs A McNulty Lead Teaching Assistant
Mrs H McVey Receptionist & Administration Assistant
Ms S Miller Finance / Data Officer
Mr G O’Brien Network Manager
Mrs Potts Intervention Mentor
Mrs Ralph Lead Attendance Officer (Local Authority)
Mrs S Redican Reprographics Technician
Miss H Stout Science Technician
Mrs L Thomason Pastoral Administrator
Mrs S Walls School Games Organiser

Translate »