Term Dates

2018-2019

Autumn Term
Staff Inset Day Monday 3rd September 2018
Autumn Term starts for pupils: Tuesday 4th September 2018
Autumn Term half-term holiday: Monday 22nd October 2018 to Friday 26th October inclusive
Inset Day
Friday 30th November 2018
Autumn Term Ends Thursday 20th December 2018
Inset Day Friday 21st December
Christmas Holidays: Monday 24th December 2018 to Friday 4th January 2019 inclusive

 

Spring Term
Spring Term starts for pupils: Monday 7th January 2019
Spring half-term holiday: Monday 18th February 2019 to Friday 22nd February 2019 inclusive
Spring Term ends: Friday 5th April 2019
Easter Holiday: Monday 8th April 2019 to Monday 22nd April 2019

 

Summer Term
Summer Term starts for pupils: Tuesday 23rd April 2019
May Day: Monday 6th May 2019 – School closed
Summer Term Half-term Holiday: Monday 27th May 2019 to Friday 31st May 2019 inclusive
Summer Term ends: Friday 19th July 2019

2019-2020 (provisional)

Autumn Term
Staff Inset Day Monday 2nd September 2019
Autumn Term starts for pupils: Tuesday 3rd September 2019
Autumn Term half-term holiday: Monday 21st October 2019 to Friday 25th October inclusive
Inset Day Friday 29th November 2019
Autumn Term ends: Thursday 19th December 2019
Christmas Holidays: Friday 20th December 2019 to 3rd January 2020 inclusive

 

Spring Term
Spring Term starts for pupils: Monday 6th January 2020
Spring half-term holiday: Monday 17th February 2020 to Friday 21st February 2020 inclusive
Spring Term ends: Friday 3rd April 2020
Easter Holiday: Monday 6th April 2020 to Friday 17th April 2020

 

Summer Term
Summer Term starts for pupils: Monday 20th April 2020
May Day: Monday 4th May 2020 – School closed
Summer Term Half-term Holiday: Monday 25th May 2020 to Friday 29st May 2020 inclusive
Summer Term ends: Friday 17th July 2020

IMPORTANT NOTE:

The dates above are the official school holidays. Parents should be aware that taking holidays at times other than these can be extremely disruptive to students’ education. This is particularly important for students preparing for public examinations.

The school will not normally agree to your child missing school for family holidays except in exceptional circumstances.

The school is currently reviewing our staff training schedule and will publicise staff training days as soon as they have been agreed.

Translate »