Term Dates

2019-2020

Autumn Term
Staff Inset DayMonday 2nd September 2019
Autumn Term starts for pupils:Tuesday 3rd September 2019
Autumn Term half-term holiday:Monday 21st October 2019 to Friday 25th October inclusive
Inset DayFriday 29th November 2019
Autumn Term ends:Thursday 19th December 2019
Christmas Holidays:Friday 20th December 2019 to 3rd January 2020 inclusive
Spring Term
Spring Term starts for pupils:Tuesday 7th January 2020
Spring half-term holiday:Monday 17th February 2020 to Friday 21st February 2020 inclusive
Spring Term ends:Friday 3rd April 2020
Easter Holiday:Monday 6th April 2020 to Friday 17th April 2020
Summer Term
Summer Term starts for pupils:Monday 20th April 2020
May Day:Friday 8th May 2020 – School closed
Summer Term Half-term Holiday:Monday 25th May 2020 to Friday 29st May 2020 inclusive
Summer Term ends:Friday 17th July 2020

Lowton Holiday Dates: 2020-2021

Autumn Term for students: Wednesday 2nd September 2020 – Fri 18th December 2020

Half Term Monday 26th October 2020 – Friday 30th October 2020
INSET DAYS: School closed to students Tuesday 1st September 2020
Friday 23rd October 2020
Friday 27th November 2020
Early Finish – 12.35 pm Friday 18th December 2020
Christmas Break Friday 18th December 2020 – Monday 4th January 2021

Spring Term: Tuesday 5th January 2021 – Thursday 1st April 2021 inclusive

Half Term Monday 15th February 2021 – Friday 19th February 2021
Easter Break Friday 2th April 2021 – Friday 16th April 2021

Summer Term: Monday 19th April 2021– Tuesday 20th July 2021

May Day Monday 3rd May 2021
Half Term Monday 31st May 2021 – Friday 4th June 2021
Early Finish 12.35 pm Tuesday 20th July 2021

IMPORTANT NOTE:

The dates above are the official school holidays. Parents should be aware that taking holidays at times other than these can be extremely disruptive to students’ education. This is particularly important for students preparing for public examinations.

The school will not normally agree to your child missing school for family holidays except in exceptional circumstances.

The school is currently reviewing our staff training schedule and will publicise staff training days as soon as they have been agreed.

Translate »